Announcing FaffCon 2!

As many of you know I was involved in the planning of the first FaffCon and was able to attend due to a schedule switch at the last minute.  It was a career and life changer all the way around and I was so happy I made the effort to make it out to Portland.  The second one has been in the works, just like the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade, since the day after the first one ended.  All the i’s have been dotted, all the t’s crossed, and we can now announce that FaffCon 2 – Electric Boogaloo (don’t you just love that title?  I keep singing the old disco song Electric Avenue for some reason!) will be in Atlanta on February 25-27, 2011 and the registration is now open.  FaffCon is an unconference for working voiceover professionals.  The Westin Peachtree Plaza right in downtown Atlanta will be the HQ for the fun of it all.  I’ll be there, with bells on of course.  Wouldn’t miss is for the world.  It’s kind of hard to describe what the premier event was like.  I hate to say you had to be there, but that really was the case.  Over 50 people, not just Voice Talents but engineers and marketers, took a chance on a new concept in conferencing and their courage paid off.  It was a paradigm shift for many, including myself.

The growth I underwent and the great stuff I learned went way beyond my expectations.  I usually have a great time with my VO peeps, and have long asserted this is one of the most, if not the most, supportive branch of performing artists.  So I knew I’d have fun with these fabby people.  What I didn’t expect was to learn so many nuts and bolts of how people run their businesses.  The event far exceeded my expectations.

There are many ways to separate a talent from their hard earned money.  Many people and companies who offer this service or that coaching.  FaffCon was designed purposely to keep the costs low.  Let me tell you, the return on my investment would make many a hardened Wall Street investor smile.

3 Responses to “Announcing FaffCon 2!”

  1. J. Christopher Dunn Says:

    This is truly excellent news, Pam. I heard so much positive feedback about FaffCon 1 that I’m trying hard to figure out a way to make it to FCII.


Leave a Reply

