And so it begins…

As the poet Virgil said, Look with favor upon a bold beginning.

I have been noodling around with the idea of posting a blog for quite a while now.  I’ve been collecting quotes and anecdotes that inspire and inform me for over a year.  I’ve been trying to get the perfect format, the ideal colors, embedding within my website, all kinds of delaying details down pat.  The trouble is, it’s all busy work.  Don’t get me wrong, it’s very important to think about these things.  It’s all avoidance in the name of branding and control.  You will find I am very much aware of the power of branding, marketing and streamlined messages.  It’s been my career for all of my adult life.  But in my quest to micromanage every aspect of what I put out there, I’ve ended up with a whole lot of nothing.  And when you get down to it, it’s the doing that matters, not the talking about the doing.  One can spend one’s entire life in this pattern and end up at the end with a whole lot of nothing.

So it begins.  It may not be what Virgil had in mind, perhaps not as bold as one would hope.  But it is a beginning.  And thus ends the talking and begins the doing.

3 Responses to “And so it begins…”

  1. Janet Ault Says:

    Pam:

    I am SO PROUD of you! You have a WONDERFUL gift for writing, and, I can just see the expressions on your face in your words!
    I’ve always thought about blogging but could never understand why anyone would be interested in anything I had to say!
    You go girl!!

    Janet

    • Pam Tierney Says:

      Thank you! That means so much to me. I really appreciate your encouragement. I’m not sure anyone will be interested in what I have to say either but its fun to do! Hugs to you! Pam

  2. New Attitude « Pam Tierney's blog Says:

    […] and the emphasis that is placed on the execution instead of the planning.  I know this contradicts my earlier musing about getting started with writing this blog-to quit talking about it and just do it for […]


Leave a Reply

